Ipsy Product Review: NYX Whipped Lip and Cheek Soufflé in Cocoa Bean

If you haven’t tried NYX Cosmetics before, then you are certainly missing out! This cosmetics brand is so affordable, but yet they manage to deliver high quality products! Lippies, eyes, and skin products alike have all gotten rave reviews. Some even can serve as duplicates or “dupes” to, or even rival some luxury products. So, of course I was elated that Ipsy chose the Whipped Lip and Cheek Color in Cocoa Bean for one of my June products.

First, the smell. I love that vanilla, sugar cookie-like fragrance that the NYX Butter Lip Glosses also have. They have highly pigmented yet build-able lip colors for less than $10. Next, the texture. I love the doe foot applicator that makes this so easy to smooth across the contours of the lips. The NYX lip gloss formula feels so soft. It is neither tacky nor sticky like some lip glosses can be. Personally, I don’t need a lip balm under this gloss, because it has gives my lips enough moisture. A little also goes a long way. This does “matte” down after a couple of minutes, but it can slighly stain your Starbucks cup since it isn’t a long-lasting formula.

The color is amazing! I love nudes and can’t seem to deviate from them. This color I could wear without any make up, or it can balance out a bright and bold eye shadow. It is  also versatile and complements a variety of skin tones. It can be worn with or without your favorite lip liner. I know this is advertised as a multipurpose product, but I am too greedy to share this product with my cheeks! However, I have seen tutorials on how great a cheek stain it could be. Finally, one of my favorite things about the NYX Lip and Cheek Soufflé is its affordable $6 price tag, which can be found in Ulta, Walmart, Target or other select drug stores.

Have you ever tried NYX Cosmetics? What is/are your favorite product(s)?

Leave a comment